top of page

Silver Commitment to Quality AHCA

Many of our Avamere Living communities earn the Silver Commitment to Quality Award from the National Health Care Association, recognizing recipients for developing and proving effective approaches to improve performance and healthcare outcomes.

Silver Commitment to Quality AHCA

About the Silver Award
​The second step in the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program is the Silver – Achievement in Quality Award.

At the Silver Award level, applicants continue to learn and develop effective approaches that help improve performance and health care outcomes. The Silver criteria, based on the Baldrige Excellence Framework, provide applicants with a thorough assessment of how their organization works, its effectiveness, and tools for improvement in their approaches. The Silver level gives a clear pathway for recipients moving to the highest honor of recognition, the Gold – Excellence in Quality Award.

Applicants must receive a Bronze – Commitment to Quality​ Award before applying at the Silver level.

Questions about the contents of this program may be directed to

bottom of page