top of page

Acerca de

Why Choose Areté Living?

The Areté Living Difference

Whether you are a potential partner, a senior looking for a new home, a family member in need of support, or a possible team member looking for a career – decisions in senior living have a profound impact. When choosing to be a part of Areté Living, you are selecting an organization ingrained with excellence and integrity.

Culture Driven by Purpose

Our mission is to enhance the lives of every person we serve. Relationships with our seniors, family members, team members, and partners are imperative. Our organization is dedicated to transparency and authenticity with each action. Our compass resides with our core values. Our core values guide every decision made at Areté Living.


Areté Living Expertise

The Areté Living leadership team has over 250 years of combined senior living experience. The team is comprised of individuals that have dedicated their careers to serving seniors and enhancing the lives of every person we serve. Our experiences range from new community developers, owners, operators, clinicians, board members, award-winners, and care providers.

In 2021, Areté Living operated in nine states and served over 3,200 seniors. Areté Living has successfully transitioned over twenty acquisitions.

Image by Riccardo Annandale


Years of Operations Experience

Senior couple hugging


Earned Quality 


200280792-001 (1)_edited.jpg


Combined Years

of Experience

Proven Results

Backed by a company with 26 strong years serving seniors, Areté Living delivers consistent financial results while upholding utmost quality care. This high level of care is evident in our locally and nationally recognized awards.

Quality Care

Since 2009, Areté Living earned 48 quality awards form the American Health Care Association and National Center of Assisted Living.

Customer Experience

In 2022, 18 Areté Living communities earned Pinnacle Quality Insight’s Customer Experience Award, ranking in the top 15% of senior living communities nationwide. Our communities are recognized annually for this honorable award.



Sara Sutherland Named Leader of the Year 2021

Sara Sutherland Named Leader of the Year 2021

Play Video
Hannah Johnson Earns OHCA Enrichment of Life Award 2021

Hannah Johnson Earns OHCA Enrichment of Life Award 2021

Play Video
Quality That is Obvious: 2020 Quality Awards

Quality That is Obvious: 2020 Quality Awards

Play Video

Partnerships That Matter

Areté Living has intentionally selected partners that embody our core values and carry out our mission. Our partnerships contribute to operational efficiencies, accuracies, innovations, and experiences.

Our Succes Stories

Our Success Is Found In What Our Clients and Partners Say About Us...

"Genuine human connection and commitment to quality care of seniors is at the heart of Areté. Through our partnership over the years, I've been amazed at the teams' ability to be fearlessly innovative and eager to try new things, while remaining true to their core values and mission to enhance the life of every person they serve. Together, we've created amazing work driving inclusion amongst teams, with the sole goal to create an incredible environment that enables quality and customized care for all seniors with a diverse set of needs. It's clear to me that Areté's passion, love and care for seniors is simply unmatched."

Zanelle Mutepfa Rhone

Culture Brand Strategist, Founder Brand Zanelle Collective

bottom of page