top of page

Bronze Commitment to Quality AHCA

Many of our Avamere Living communities earn the Bronze Commitment to Quality Award from the National Health Care Association, recognizing recipients for developing a foundation to begin a journey of continuous quality improvement.

Bronze Commitment to Quality AHCA

About the Bronze Award
The first step in the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program is the Bronze – Commitment to Quality Award.

The Bronze Award level provides applicants with the tools and resources they need for continuous im​provement in quality care. Through the Bronze criteria, based on the Baldrige Excellence Framework, applicants will assess their organization’s mission, vision, and key factors that lead to success. At this award level, utilizing the criteria questions applicants develop an organizational profile for their center. Applying for the AHCA/NCAL Bronze National Quality Award gives your organization a strong foundation for the second step—the Silver – Achievement in Quality Award​ level.

Questions about the contents of this program may be directed to

bottom of page